Howdy

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brewtus

Reaction score
Hello all. I'm just getting started in Fort Worth TX, first batch nearly ready for bottle. I've learned at ton from this site already. Thanks to all who are sharing their experience - it's truly invaluable to us newbies. :)

Welcome !
I stumbled into this site last month. It's great. I think I spend more time here than anywhere else. There are some very knowledgeable people here who don't mind sharing their wisdom. It's comforting to know that there's guys like them out there looking out for guys like us.

Enjoy,
Sudsmonkey

Brewtus said:
Hello all. I'm just getting started in Fort Worth TX, first batch nearly ready for bottle. I've learned at ton from this site already. Thanks to all who are sharing their experience - it's truly invaluable to us newbies. :)

glad you found us! you'll see it's a good bunch of people with lot's of good thing's to share.

what was your first brew? you'll like it, no matter what. and they just keep getting better with every batch!

Yeah, you'll find a bunch of good people in here. We may not be all knowing, but we all get by with each other's help!

I'd like more action in the "general chit-chat" forum, but oh well.

Welcome!

DeRoux's Broux said:
glad you found us! you'll see it's a good bunch of people with lot's of good thing's to share.

what was your first brew? you'll like it, no matter what. and they just keep getting better with every batch!

First brew is pale ale. I've got a red ale and oatmeal stout coming up. I'm very thirsty, hope I can save some for proper bottle conditioning...

Brewtus said:
First brew is pale ale. I've got a red ale and oatmeal stout coming up. I'm very thirsty, hope I can save some for proper bottle conditioning...